Yoga in the Baja

In our efforts to remain as healthy and active as we can in our retirement years Rob and I are always trying new activities for fun. We have been attending yoga classes here in San Felipe.

image

We are “finding our centre” like the cartoon says. Haha. More like trying to lose some of our center if we can stop drinking those deadly margaritas.
image
Yes, Rob is coming with me to class. There are a few brave enlightened men in the class. But like that “Men are from Mars,…. Women are from Venus book, I suspect men look upon yoga a little differently than us women.
image

Seriously though, Holly, the yoga instructor at the El Dorado Ranch community here in San Felipe is an amazing teacher. I have learned more about healing chakras and energy pathways and such. And my body is moving in new ways.
I feel a little bit like a rubber “Gumby” if ya remember Gumby and Pokey????? And this photo reminded me of that. Kind of appropriate for yoga in Mexico don’t ya think?
image
So I think Robs favourite pose is “downward dog” although he keeps calling it downward dirty dog by mistake,…..
image
So, “dog gonit” I am feeling pretty good about our choice to spend the winter in San Felipe. It is a new experience for us as a couple to stay in one fixed place instead of travelling around in the pleasure way Van and we will enjoy that again as well but it’s always refreshing to try something new.

image

So I think my New Years Resolution will be as always to live well, laugh often and love much and I will add “stretch myself”in all things. How will you stretch yourself in 2016?

 

Categories: Baja, Health, Humour, Inspiration, Journal, Retirement, San Felipe, Travel Humor | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Yoga in the Baja

  1. Sheila

    Glad to hear you two are enjoying your Mexican sabbatical!! Sounds like a lovely location!! Enjoy!!

  2.   What no pictures of downward dirty dog!!!!  haha — Do not go where the path may lead: go instead where there is no path and leave a trail. —

    Ralph Waldo Emerson

    Take care: Jim and Gayle

  3. Beth/Byron

    What a writer you are Les, and what a sense of humour ! Love ya ! We’re glad to hear that San Felipe is turning out alright for you both, with room to spread your wings(or was that your toes ?) in yoga, golf, and all the other fun you’re having ! I agree with your motto, and also love another friend’s motto to “live exuberantly”. Seems to fit the two of you !! Take care and keep having a great time !
    Love and hugs,
    Beth and Byron

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.